Our Leadership

Experts in Child Care

A Child’s Place’s unwavering commitment to providing superior early childhood education and school age enrichment begins with our instructors. Many of our teachers are degreed in early childhood education and/or elementary education and have a wealth of experience in the field. Teachers plan, supervise and implement lessons in accordance with A Child’s Place philosophy, Pennsylvania Early Childhood Learning Standards and Keystone Stars requirements. They plan developmentally appropriate activities that take into account each child’s individual skills, interests, talents and special needs.

Each location is led by a Director who is responsible for the overall operation of the school and leads a team of qualified child educators. They ensure that a superior early childhood education program is found in every classroom, serve as a resource and leader to the staff and create a professional and motivating work environment. Additionally, the Director maintains on-going communication with parents.

Our Executive Directors work closely with the Directors. They oversee all areas of our early childhood education program and school age program to ensure A Child’s Place standards, model appropriate classroom practices, conduct formal and informal observations of the teaching staff and provide overall support for Directors.

Each of our locations/school district programs has a Billing and Registration Coordinator. These individuals assist parents as they complete the registration process, oversee the tuition billing and collection process, ensure schedule changes are implemented and maintain children’s files in accordance with Department of Human Services regulations.

Other Corporate office staff, including our CEO and CFO, serve as mentors and work closely with Billing and Registration Coordinators, Directors and Executive Directors and provide oversight for all aspects of implementing A Child’s Place programs.

Our Staff

Betsy_Barron_Photography_TRACIE

Tracie Costello

Chief Executive Officer/President
tracie@acpkids.com
Anne Dougherty

Anne Dougherty

Chief Financial Officer/Controller
anne@acpkids.com
Betsy_Barron_Photography_CATIE

Catie Garofalo

Executive Director
catie@acpkids.com
Betsy_Barron_Photography_ALLISON

Allison Barrett

Executive Director
allison@acpkids.com
Jennifer Olenski

Jennifer Olenski

Director, Centennial School District
jen@acpkids.com
Betsy_Barron_Photography_KATIE

Katie Wentz

Director, Downingtown Area School District
downingtown@acpkids.com
Betsy_Barron_Photography_JENNA

Jenna Cross

Director, Owen J Roberts and Coatesville School District
jenna@acpkids.com
Jessica Lodise

Jessica Lodise

Co-Director, Early Learning Center, Blue Bell
bluebell@acpkids.com
Betsy_Barron_Photography_JAMI

Jami Noce

Co-Director, Early Learning Center, Blue Bell
bluebell@acpkids.com
Betsy_Barron_Photography_NICOLE

Nicole Spiotta

Director, West Chester Area School District
westchester@acpkids.com
Betsy_Barron_Photography_DENISE

Denise Both

Director, Early Learning Center, Devon
devon@acpkids.com
Betsy_Barron_Photography_MELANIE

Melanie McGinn

Director, Ithan Montessori
melanie@ithanmontessori.com
Betsy_Barron_Photography_LAURIE

Laurie Eichert

Director, Tredyffrin/Easttown School District
te@acpkids.com
Betsy_Barron_Photography_KIM

Kim Sampey

Recruiter
recruiter@acpkids.com
Dana Podgorski

Dana Podgorski

Billing and Registration Coordinator
dana@acpkids.com
Betsy_Barron_Photography_JUSTINE

Justine Carr

Office Assistant
office@acpkids.com
Betsy_Barron_Photography_WAYNE

Wayne Snyder

IT Consultant

Join our team.

A Child’s Place Extended Care, Inc. is an equal opportunity employer committed to diversity in our company. We seek to employ individuals based on their qualifications, experience, and ability to perform the position’s responsibilities. All applicants can a fair and completed evaluation of their resume.

See Current Opportunities