Our Leadership

Experts in Child Care

A Child’s Place’s unwavering commitment to providing superior early childhood education and school age enrichment begins with our instructors. Many of our teachers are degreed in early childhood education and/or elementary education and have a wealth of experience in the field. Teachers plan, supervise and implement lessons in accordance with A Child’s Place philosophy, Pennsylvania Early Childhood Learning Standards and Keystone Stars requirements. They plan developmentally appropriate activities that take into account each child’s individual skills, interests, talents and special needs.

Each location is led by a Director who is responsible for the overall operation of the school and leads a team of qualified child educators. They ensure that a superior early childhood education program is found in every classroom, serve as a resource and leader to the staff and create a professional and motivating work environment. Additionally, the Director maintains on-going communication with parents.

Our Executive Directors work closely with the Directors. They oversee all areas of our early childhood education program and school age program to ensure A Child’s Place standards, model appropriate classroom practices, conduct formal and informal observations of the teaching staff and provide overall support for Directors.

Each of our locations/school district programs has a Billing and Registration Coordinator. These individuals assist parents as they complete the registration process, oversee the tuition billing and collection process, ensure schedule changes are implemented and maintain children’s files in accordance with Department of Human Services regulations.

Other Corporate office staff, including our CEO and CFO, serve as mentors and work closely with Billing and Registration Coordinators, Directors and Executive Directors and provide oversight for all aspects of implementing A Child’s Place programs.

Our Staff

Tracie Costello

Tracie Costello

Chief Executive Officer/President
tracie@acpkids.com
Anne Dougherty

Anne Dougherty

Chief Financial Officer/Controller
anne@acpkids.com
Danielle Froio

Danielle Froio

Executive Director
dfroio@acpkids.com
Catie Garofalo

Catie Garofalo

Executive Director
catie@acpkids.com
Jennifer Olenski

Jennifer Olenski

Executive Director
jen@acpkids.com
Allison Barrett

Allison Barrett

Director, Downingtown Area School District
downingtown@acpkids.com
Victoria Gallagher

Victoria Gallagher

Director, West Chester Area School District
victoria@acpkids.com
Jessica Lodise

Jessica Lodise

Director, Centennial School District
centennial@acpkids.com
Regina Malarkey

Regina Malarkey

Director, Owen J. Roberts School District
ojr@acpkids.com
Kim Sampey

Kim Sampey

Director, Tredyffrin Easttown School District
te@acpkids.com
Lisa Zobnowski

Lisa Zobnowski

Director, West Chester Area School District
lisa@acpkids.com
Christina Dolga

Christina Dolga

Director, Early Learning Center, Devon
devon@acpkids.com
Cristina Haralambidis

Cristina Haralambidis

Director, Early Learning Center, Blue Bell
bluebell@acpkids.com
Melanie McGinn

Melanie McGinn

Director, Ithan Montessori
melanie@ithanmontessori.com
Jessica Welsh

Jessica Welsh

HR Generalist/Recruiting Specialist
hr@acpkids.com
Tara Atene

Tara Atene

Billing and Registration Coordinator; Downingtown Area School District and West Chester Area School District
tara@acpkids.com
Danielle Earhart

Danielle Earhart

Billing and Registration Coordinator; Early Learning Centers, Centennial School District, and Fellowship House
danielle@acpkids.com
Dana Podgorski

Dana Podgorski

Billing and Registration Coordinator; Owen J. Roberts School District and Tredyffrin Easttown School District
dana@acpkids.com

Join our team.

A Child’s Place Extended Care, Inc. is an equal opportunity employer committed to diversity in our company. We seek to employ individuals based on their qualifications, experience, and ability to perform the position’s responsibilities. All applicants can a fair and completed evaluation of their resume.

See Current Opportunities